Tuesday, February 14, 2006

New Cabinet appointments

KUALA LUMPUR: Prime Minister Datuk Seri Abdullah Ahmad Badawi announced a new Cabinet line-up at 2.45pm Tuesday.

The following are some of the appointments made:

Datuk Mustapha Mohamed (Higher Education)
Datuk Seri Radzi Sheikh Ahmad (Home Affairs)
Datuk Zainuddin Maidin (Information)
Datuk Seri Azmi Khalid (Natural Resources and Environment)
Datuk Tengku Adnan Tengku Mansor (Tourism)
Datuk Zulhasnan Rafique (Federal Territories)
Datuk Seri Dr Mohd Effendi Norwawi (Minister in PM's Dept)
Datuk Liow Tiong Lai (Youth and Sports, Deputy)
Datuk Donald Lim (Tourism, Deputy)
Datuk Ong Tee Keat (Higher Education, Deputy)
Ministers dropped from the Cabinet:
Datuk Adnan Satem (Natural Resources and Environment)
Datuk Dr Shafie Salleh (Higher Education)
Datuk Dr Leo Michael Toyad (Tourism)

Stay with The Star Online for updates.

No comments: